2013 OSA Vision Meeting
    Home > Overview of the Conference
Overview of the Conference
Since 2001, the OSA Vision Meeting has grown as a high-quality, low-cost conference focused on all aspects of the visual system. This year, the meeting will be held at the University of Houston's College of Optometry for the first time.

This year's meeting includes invited sessions, two contributed talk sessions, as well as contributed poster presentations. We are also pleased to present the 2013 Boynton Lecturer - Dr. John S. Werner, from the University of California, Davis, in recognition of his many contributions to our understanding of diseases of the retina, of vision across the lifespan, and of color vision. The Boynton Lecture is named in honor of Dr. Robert M. Boynton. It is given every two years by an individual who has performed distinguished work in the field of vision, particularly color vision. The lecture by Dr. Werner will be followed by a dinner in his honor.

Posters should be prepared to fit on an approximately 40” (tall) x 60” (wide) foam core poster board that has a white background. Posters should be in landscape format. Posters should be put up during registration between 8:00 am and 8:45 am on Friday, October 4. You are asked to stay with your poster from 11:30 am - 1:00 pm on Friday (Posters #1-20) or 11:00 am - 12:30 pm on Saturday (Posters #21-40). Please leave your posters up until Sunday’s lunch break (12:30 - 1:30 pm) and remove them promptly during Sunday’s lunch.

All poster boards will be numbered. Please attach your poster to the board that corresponds to your number. A list of poster numbers will be provided in the program book and will also be available at the registration desk. Do NOT use tape to attach your poster to the boards. Also, please do NOT try to mount heavy materials, as they will have difficulty staying attached to the foam core poster boards.

Joseph Carroll, Medical College of Wisconsin (Division Chair)
Jennifer Hunter, University of Rochester (FiO Subcommittee Chair)

Vision Technical Group:
Alyssa Brewer, University of California, Irvine (Chair)
Jeff Mulligan, NASA Ames Research Center (Vice‐Chair)

Color Technical Group:
David Brainard, University of Pennsylvania (Chair)
John Mollon, University of Cambridge (Vice‐Chair)

Applications of Visual Science Technical Group:
Laura Walker‐Renninger, Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute (Chair)
Brian Vohnsen, University College Dublin (Vice‐Chair)

Clinical Vision Sciences Technical Group:
Jason Porter, University of Houston (Chair)
Rowan Candy, Indiana University (Vice‐Chair)

Jason Porter (jporter@optometry.uh.edu)
Ray Applegate (rapplegate@optometry.uh.edu)
Heidi Hofer (hhofer@optometry.uh.edu)
Scott Stevenson (sbstevenson@uh.edu)

Ashley Askew (aaskew@optometry.uh.edu)
Jennifer Ebert (jebert@optometry.uh.edu)
Chris Green (cgreen@optometry.uh.edu)
Melissa Mares (mmares@optometry.uh.edu)
Ashley Olheiser (aolheiser@optometry.uh.edu)
Kim Thompson (kthompson@optometry.uh.edu)
Open Access Research
home | overview | program | call for papers
submission | papers | registration | organization | links